Eyeglasses

17 Mar

Another collage today – this one for this week’s theme on Illustration Friday “Eyeglasses”.

As I was mulling over this theme, looking for an idea or inspiration, I saw an illustration of an octopus wearing eyeglasses. Well, as far as I am aware, octopus has only one eye – and this illustration gave him two eyes and regular glasses. But this got me thinking about weird animals and glasses they might need – and thought of crabs.

They would have needed eyeglasses on a stick (not sure what they are called… you know, they were in use a couple of centuries ago). And as I am into collaging right now, I decided to do a collage crab wearing eyeglasses on a stick :)

6 Responses to “Eyeglasses”

  1. Hirondelle March 18, 2013 at 2:12 am #

    Very original! I love the colours!

  2. nirzara verulkar March 18, 2013 at 3:18 am #

    I love the style ,colour and how its come out on the book background !!

  3. Robert Baddorf March 18, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    Love the collage effect especially over text.
    Well done!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

