Today’s Sketch

6 Feb

I had a lunch date today and after that had 4.5 hours to kill, waiting for my weekly illustration class. I shopped a bit, spent quite a lot of time in a book store (and bought 3 beautiful board books for my son), and then got tired. I headed towards the campus, grabbed a tea and a cookie, settled down in a comfy armchair, opened my sketchbook, uncapped my pen – and here’s what 1.5 hours of free time yielded!

First a head with the long hat. Well, if the hat’s shape is such, the guy must be moving fast? But obviously nit running – his face is too calm. So he needs to have long legs to walk fast.

Why is he walking fast? A dog is tagging him.

Where are they? Urban street with stores and cafes – they’re hurrying to a local park.

Actually, they’re in a rush to cross the street.

And so the story unfolded into this:

Leave a Reply

