My trip to Windsor, Canada

24 Jan

This week I went to Windsor, Ontario. I took the train and the morning sunlight, the blue long shadows from the trees, the snowy fields mesmerized me – so I pulled out my sketchbook and tried to capture the landscapes quickly skipping by:

I made a couple of sketches from my hotel – of the Detroit skyline across the river, and of Windsor and the bridge to the US. On the left, is a sketch of a corridor of the Canadian Club Whisky Brand Centre in Windsor:

Here’s another sketch from the Canadian Club Whisky Brand Centre in Windsor – this is the tasting room, the grains that go into a Canadian whisky, the vials with aged whisky, and the actual tasting room:

Finally, this a globe from the Brand Centre, and passengers waiting for the train at the Windsor Train Station:

Leave a Reply

