On being a mom

29 Apr

I have a newborn. My older son is still in daycare, but my newborn is making sure I am drained enough to stop painting. Well, almost.

Because while he’s draining me, he’s inspiring me, too – and sometimes I manage to put the ideas on paper.

This is how I felt trying to figure out how to get my baby to sleep at night (note the choice of words: “at”, as opposed to “through”):

I succeeded, as a matter of fact πŸ™‚

I drew this one below after my bathroom scale showed weight increase – after I lost so many pounds literally overnight. What has caused it? Chocolate craving. Which I cave in to late atΒ  night after my toddler is in bed. Cause, you know, chocolate is bed for his teeth. But now it’s bad for my figure!

I even managed to sketch my son while breastfeeding. No, I don’t have 8 arms like an Indian goddess, and no, I am not with cirque du soleil. But I managed this πŸ™‚

So there you go. Even sleep deprived, breastfeeding, and tired – I find some time for myself – and my passion!

uh-oh! baby’s stirring! gotta go πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “On being a mom”

  1. queeniescards April 29, 2014 at 2:44 pm #

    The baby troubleshooting illustration is AMAZING. You need to sell this as prints!!! I would totally buy one!

    • Tanya Littleberry April 29, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

      ah, I should buy you a cup of coffee and learn about HOW to set up an online shop! I am pathetic when it comes to self-education online πŸ™‚

      • queeniescards April 29, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

        Forget the coffee, I’ll take a print! LOL!
        And it’s totally easy, I’ll be glad to help once my tradeshow is over at the end of May! Let me know πŸ™‚

      • Tanya Littleberry April 29, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

        It’s a deal! Let’s get in touch then πŸ™‚

      • queeniescards April 29, 2014 at 9:38 pm #

        Definitely! πŸ˜€

  2. theonethatlovesyou May 17, 2014 at 6:05 pm #

    Loooove it!! Awesome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

