Ahhhh!

22 Aug

I disappeared. I haven’t posted in – what, THREE months? Wow šŸ™‚

Well, I have been drawing only very occasionally. And I never havw the time to take photos of my sketches and photoshop it to correct the colours…

And then I realized that one of the reasons I barely held a pencil/pen/brush was that my head was full of false ideas that I need to have an idea before drawing. An illustration with a story behind it. A real painting. Or – if just a sketch – it has to be a study of something real.

And as I have no ideas and I never have the time to sketch when I am outside – and there’s nothing interesting inside my house, really – I simply stopped painting. So sad!

Once this realization hit me, I waited for both of my kids to be in bed – opened a pad of paper I bought about 6 months ago (with paper for markers) and just started, curious to see what is so special about this paper.

It all started with a pink circle. Which turned into a face. Which turned into a girl. Which turned into a playground full of kids.

And then the next day I drew more kids.

And then even more.

This is so unusual. I have never painted/drawn kids before. And I always start with no idea as to what kind of scene I am going to paint. It’s all spontaneous. And I love it!

3 Responses to “Ahhhh!”

  1. volkje August 25, 2014 at 5:21 am #

    Keep them coming! They are so full of life!

  2. snowflakefamily December 2, 2014 at 2:22 pm #

    You are so talented!

Leave a Reply

